Strawberry-Banana Smoothie

Image

When I was a kid, smoothies weren’t a big deal to me. In fact, I only remember rarely having them. They definitely weren’t anything special. Now, I can’t wait to have one for breakfast, in the afternoon, an after dinner treat….

Smoothies are something that I basically have daily. They are a perfect mid-afternoon snack. Especially in the hot summer, it’s a perfect way to cool off. The kids particularly love them. “Mooskies” as my daughter used to call up until recently. I always use almond milk as my liquid, but you can use water, orange or apple juice as well.

The greatest thing about smoothies is that they are very adaptable. You can basically throw in any kind of fruit that you like, a little juice or almond milk, blend and then enjoy!

Strawberry-Banana Smoothie

  • 2 bananas, peeled and cut in half
  • 1 cup frozen or fresh strawberries
  • 1 1/2 cups almond milk
  • 2 Tablespoons honey
  • 4 ice cubes (optional)

Directions

Place bananas in the blender, and layer with the rest of the ingredients. Blend until completely incorporated and smooth, 1- 2 minutes. Pour into desired glasses and enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Strawberry-Banana Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Buttermilk Pancakes with Cinnamon Honey Butter | Island Bakes

  2. That is really fascinating, You’re an excessively professional blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look ahead to in search of more of your great post. Also, I’ve shared
    your site in my social networks

Leave a Reply

