Pizza Bites

Image

Pizza is an absolute favorite in my household. But, how could it not be? My daughter knows what kind of pizza she wants every time; pepperoni with cheese. She always gets excited to make anything with me in the kitchen, while my son loves to watch and sneak scraps into his mouth when I am not looking. I do love to make my own pizza, but I must confess, I do get it from the store occasionally when I am not in the mood to cook.

With our love of pizza, pizza bites were a must. A bite into of these is just divine. I make my own dough, but this is definitely adaptable with store bought. These little bites are filled with mozzarella cheese and pepperoni, and topped with a little more cheese. The cheesier the better! These would be perfect for a finger-food party with a side of dipping sauce, or, as we like to eat it, as a main dish with a side salad.

Pizza Bites

  • enough pizza dough for one pizza
  • shredded or a block of mozzarella cheese, cubed
  • pepperoni
  • italian seasoning
  • olive oil
  • parmesan cheese

Directions

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees. Lightly grease a 9-inch pie plate. Divide the pizza dough into 20-24 roughly equal size pieces. Press a piece of pepperoni onto each dough piece, and top with mozzarella cheese. Pull the edges around the filling and pinch the seam closed. Place seam-side down in the prepared pie plate. Repeat with the remaining dough pieces.

Image

Image

Lightly brush the tops of the dough pieces with olive oil. Sprinkle with italian seasoning, and grated parmesan cheese. Bake for 20-25 minutes, or until tops are golden. Serve warm, with dipping sauce as desired.

Source: Annie’s Eats

Leave a Reply

